How do I close or suspend/ cancel my account?

Hey there! Are you sure you want to leave us? We'll miss you a lot!

Take a break:

  • Reinstate your account in the future without starting from scratch
  • Your profile will remain invisible to other users
  • Your profile will not appear in searches
  • Other members, including those you have previously contact, will be unable to contact you
  • Your membership will remain frozen until you choose to reactivate your account
  • Auto-renewal payments will be frozen until you choose to reactivate your account

Close account

Account closure is permanent - consider taking a break instead.

How to take a break or terminate your account:

Take a break or suspend your account by pressing on the round icon with your profile photo, located on the top right hand corner of the page, select 'Account Settings' from the drop-down menu. On the left-side menu, select 'Pause or Cancel Account' and select Take a break or Terminate Account.

When accessing via mobile, you may need to press the button which looks like this ≡ to view the left menu.